the usual suspects: a lentil bowl: kale, curry, + chickpeas

Standard

I think this looks like a really yummy and healthy dish to make!

E A T & R E L I S H

Despite the fact that recently it may appear that I’ve been subsisting on a steady diet of creamy citrus pies or cookies stuffed with breakfast cereal, I can assure you that it’s actually quite the contrary around these parts.

Sure last weekend I managed to eat dinner out at threedecadentrestaurants in as many nights, sat outside on my deck lazily sipping sangria, and really only got my rear end to the gym once (and…errrm…spent most of that ‘visit’ perched poolside, trolling Pinterest, and sporting my sunnies).

(Hey, at least I refrained from ordering a beer.)

((And yes, they do serve beer at the gym pool.  Cruel, no?)

But I promise you that not all has gone to hell-in-a-holiday-weekend-hand-basket here.  There has been some healthy answers to all of that…..unhealthy three-day weekend-ing, and those answers come in the form of little red lentils…

View original post 1,415 more words

One response »

Leave a Reply

